Skip to main content

About Chemistry

Department Information
Main Office:
Department of Chemistry
University of Kentucky
506 Library Drive
125 Chemistry-Physics Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0055
Department of Chemistry
University of Kentucky
680 Rose St.
Jacobs Science Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0174
(859) 257-4741
(800) 944-CHEM [2436]
Chem/Phys Fax: (859) 323-9985
JSB Fax: (859) 323-5237

For more contact details, names listed below are linked to profiles.  For a complete list of Department staff, see the department's Staff Directory.

Department Chair Dr. Mark Lovell
Director of Graduate Studies Dr. Dong-Sheng Yang
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr. Stephen Testa
Director of General Chemistry Dr. Allison Soult


Department Manager
W. Daniel Whittaker

Department Manager
Meagan Looney

Department Manager
Emily Jackson

Chair Support

Course Scheduling & TCEs

Faculty Affairs

Graduate Program

IT Services/Liaison

Payroll & HR Liaison

Space & Facilities


Chem News & Newsletter

Social Media Manager

General Chemistry
Excused Absences, Proctoring Schedules, Overrides (CHE 100-199), Exams (Bypass, Alternate, Make-up), Learning Platforms (Canvas, Examsoft)

Undergraduate Program


Instructional Lab Coordinator Senior
Kevin Woodrum


Instructional Lab Coordinator Senior - Organic
JSB-360 | 323-9628
Rajendra Saud


Instructional Lab Coordinator - General Chemistry
JSB-260 | 323-9623


Technical Services
Electronics Shop Glassblowing Services


Accounting/Finance, Grants, HR/Payroll, Requisition, Travel, etc.
JSB-361 |
A&S Business Center