Skip to main content


The Department of Chemistry in conjunction with the Office of Development in the College of Arts and Sciences partner to engage our Alumni from years past through the present. The Chemistry Alumni Board invites all generations of graduates to participate in Alumni events and enjoy benefits such as:

  • Reconnecting with old friends and colleagues
  • Immersion in the past
  • Visiting today’s university
  • Networking - A chance to meet someone new and create new contacts within your industry
  • Potential colloboration and gaining new perspectives on current research
  • Travel!

We hope you will be able attend one of our upcoming events.

For a list of all events hosted by the Department of Chemistry, click here.

Alumni Board Members
Jeffrey R. Lomprey ‘94 (Chair)
David Eaton ‘03
Susan Griffith ‘77 & ‘82
Kevin Harbol ‘91
Hugh Huffman ‘72
Benny G. Johnson ‘89, ‘90
Peter Nickias ‘87
Erin Peters ‘14
Tanea Reed ‘08
Tony Smith ‘01
Fumie Sunahori ‘09
Lori Watson ‘99
Brad Weedon ‘99
Amy S. Wong ‘94

For information regarding upcoming events or Alumni Board membership, please email or call (859) 257-4741.