Skip to main content

About Chemistry

Department Information
Main Office:
Department of Chemistry
University of Kentucky
506 Library Drive
125 Chemistry-Physics Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0055
Department of Chemistry
University of Kentucky
305 Huguelet Dr.
Jacobs Science Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0174
(859) 257-4741
(800) 944-CHEM [2436]
Chem/Phys Fax: (859) 323-9985
JSB Fax: (859) 323-5237

For more contact details, names listed below are linked to profiles.  For a complete list of Department staff, see the department's Staff Directory.

Department Chair Dr. Mark Lovell
Associate Chair Dr. Stephen Testa
Director of Graduate Studies Dr. Kenneth Graham
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr. Beth Guiton
Director of General Chemistry Dr. Allison Soult


Department Manager, Sr.
Jason Carr
Department Manager
Meagan Looney
Department Manager
Emily Jackson

Chair Support

Faculty Affairs

Graduate Program

IT Services/Liaison

Payroll & HR Liaison

Space & Facilities


Chem News & Newsletter

Social Media Manager, Graduate Program

General Chemistry
Excused Absences, Proctoring Schedules, Overrides (CHE 100-199), Exams (Bypass, Alternate, Make-up), Learning Platforms (Canvas, Examsoft)

Undergraduate Program
Course Scheduling & TCEs, Overrides


Instructional Lab Coordinator Senior
Kevin Woodrum


Instructional Lab Coordinator Senior - Organic
JSB-360 | 323-9628
Rajendra Saud


Instructional Lab Coordinator - General Chemistry
JSB-260 | 323-9623
Sarah McNeil


Technical Services
Electronics Shop Glassblowing Services


Accounting/Finance, Grants, HR/Payroll, Requisition, Travel, etc.
JSB-361 |
A&S Business Center