

Graduation Celebration & Student Awards Ceremony

Friday, May 7, 2021 | 3:00 PM 121 Jacobs Science Building

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

CHEMISTRY

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES

CHEM.AS.UKY.EDU

Welcome —

Professor Mark Lovell, Department Chair

In Remembrance of Professor Susan Odom —

Professor John Anthony

Awards and Scholarships for Undergraduate Students —

Professor Stephen Testa, Director of Undergraduate Studies

General Chemistry Excellence Award (Fall 2020) | Abby Roetker, Jason Wang General Chemistry Excellence Award (Spring 2020) | Austin King, Rebeccar Ahn Hammond Leadership Award | Hunter Mulloy Willard R. Meredith Memorial Award | Matthew Farmer Nancy J. Stafford Award | Bailey Chandler Hammond Undergraduate Service Award | Darcy Adreon, Mirindi Kabangu Freshman Chemistry Award | Sophia Li 100% Plus Award | Sam Chasen

David W. & Eloise C. Young Scholarship | Angelina Kue, Ashley Bates
Thomas B. Nantz Scholarship | Linda Omali
Dr. Hume & Ellen Towle Bedford Scholarship | Samantha Hillman
Robert M. Boyer Memorial Scholarship | Alexandria Sims
Robert Singleton Hart 1907 Scholarship | Darcy Adreon
Paul L. Corio Scholarship | Jessica Ray
Stephen H. Cook Memorial Fellowship | Amanda Medina
Paul G. Sears Chemistry Scholarship | Anna Fatta
Paul G. Sears Chemistry Scholarship | Andrew Smith
ACS-Hach Land Grant Undergraduate Scholarship (2021-2022) | Blake Sampson

Awards for Graduate Students —

ACS-Hach Land Grant Undergraduate Scholarship (2020-2021) | Brandon Cooke ACS-Hach Land Grant Undergraduate Scholarship (2020-2021) | Sydney Sheldon

Professor Yinan Wei, Director of Graduate Studies

100% Plus Award | Setareh Saryazdi
Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award | Nishya Mohamed Raseek,
Raphael Ryan
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award | Shashika Bandara,
Manisha De Alwis Goonatilleke
Griffith Outstanding General Chemistry TA Award | Kathryn Pitton,
Md Abu Monsur Dinar

Recognition of Undergraduate Students —

Professor Stephen Testa

Recognition of Graduate Students —

Professor Yinan Wei

Alumni Congratulatory Remarks

Closing Remarks

Professor Mark Lovell

Doctor of Philosophy

Thilini Abeywansha Qianxiang Ai Harsha Attanavake Alex Boehm Xu Fu Kanthi Nuti Robby Pace Alexandra Riddle Josiah Roberts Melonie Thomas Md Aslam Uddin Namal Wanninayake

Bachelor of Arts

Mary Ball Matthew Burton Brandon Cooke Noah Franklin Sarah Hodges Emma Johnson Danine Lindley Michael Martin Maggie McGoldrick Claire Scott Lauren Seeger Sydney Sheldon Nicholas Strobl Hanna Suarez* Phillip Woolery

Master of Science

Dallas Bell Heather Everson Nathaniel George Thilini Malsha Suduwella **Taylor Varner**

Bachelor of Science

Elizabeth Ashley Jessica Bennion **Bailey Chandler** Courtney Clifford Gabrielle Evers Matthew Farmer Camryn Kennemore Turner Lee Alexsandr Lukvanchuk* Lexius Lynch Cameron McNeill Richard Murt **Taylor Nelson** Danielle Peterson William Sanders Amanda Shaw Dakota Smith James Spagnola Alyssa Vance Tyler Vogel* Madison Webb*





Sponsored by the Department of Chemistry

