

Graduation Celebration & Student Awards Ceremony

Friday, May 5, 2017 | 3 PM Don & Cathy Jacobs Science Building Room 121

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY CHEMISTRY COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES CHEM.AS.UKY.EDU

— Welcome — Dr. Mark Meier, Chair

- Guest Speaker -David D. Drake University of Kentucky Alumnus & Former Secretary of Energy for the Commonwealth of Kentucky

> Undergraduate Honors – Dr. Stephen Testa

Undergraduate Scholarships & Awards – Dr. Susan Odom

General Chemistry Excellence Award | Nathaniel Morgan, Grace Anderson Hammond Undergraduate Service Award | Jumanah Mahmoud Hammond Leadership Award | Amir Kucharski Freshman Chemistry Award | Jacqueline Kowalke Nancy J. Stafford Award | Sarah Goebel Willard Riggs Meredith Award | Aaron Snell Thomas B. Nantz Memorial Scholarship | Christian Powell Paul G. Sears Scholarship | Ashley Weaver, Benjamin Stewart, Connon Rhodes Dr. Hume and Ellen Towle Bedford Scholarship | Thuy Nguyen David W. and Eloise C. Young Scholarship | Ebubechi Adindu, Cody Robinette Paul L. Corio Scholarship | Logan Gilland, Sarah Johnson, Morgan Keyser Robert M. Boyer Memorial Scholarship | Chia-Hsuan Shen

Graduate Awards –
Dr. Doo-Young Kim

100% Plus Award | Mason Daniel Outstanding Graduate Student Research Awards | Fan Huang Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award | Bradley Stewart Griffith Outstanding General Chemistry TA Award | Nathaniel George Fast Start Award | Prasangi Rajapaksha

- Recognition of Graduates -

Graduate Students – Dr. Mark Lovell Undergraduate Students – Dr. Art Cammers

> Closing Remarks – Dr. Mark Meier

2016 - 2017 GRADUATES

Doctor of Philosophy

Surya Banks Minakshi Bhardwaj Qian Chai Yao-Jen (Jerry) Chang Devin Granger Fan Huang Beth Hudak Samantha Jones Yiyang Liu Ashley Loe Elliott Martin Liz Pillar-Little Aaron Swomley Beth Thomas Ting Wang

Bachelor of Arts

Olivia Boughey Joseph Crafton **Rebecca Edwins** Kayvon Ghayoumi Zachary Griffith* Megan Hackett Sidney Herrell* **Claire Jones** Amir Kucharski, Jr.* Jordan McAteer **Rachel Minrath Britteny Ruggles Emily Sears** Austin Smith Gabrielle Smith Sidharth Yadav Peter Zhang Ruochun Zhao

Master of Science

Cody Gay Kayla Mahoney Somin Park Madison Sloan

Bachelor of Science

Arnela Alomerovic Max Baker* Rebekah Buchanan Hannah Bullock Nathaniel Calloway Jillian Cramer* **Kimberly Dean** Nicholas Demas Weixia Deng* Katherine Donohue Abigail Florence Jenna Garofolo* Sarah Goebel Christopher Haas **Braxton McFarland Rvan Melody Rebecca Mueller** Leona Nease* Thuy Nguyen Kevin Pedersen Jordan Philley Albert Puglisi Nathaniel Richey Aaron Snell Kimberly Stevens* Nathan Walling Adam Younes



Sponsored by the Department of Chemistry.

To view photos of today's event, visit chem.as.uky.edu/photos. The album will be published within two weeks of the event.



CHEM.AS.UKY.EDU