

Sponsored by the Department of Chemistry.

To view photos of today's event, visit chem.as.uky.edu/photos. The album will be published within two weeks of the event.

Graduation Celebration & Student Awards Ceremony

Friday, May 8, 2015 | 3 PM Chemistry-Physics Building







- Welcome -

Dr. Steven Yates, Chair

- Guest Speaker -

Dr. Oliver Keith Gannon, Chair, Board of Trustees, University of Kentucky

- Undergraduate Honors -

Dr. Chad Risko

- Undergraduate Scholarships & Awards -

Dr. Beth Guiton

Analytical Chemistry Award | Stanley Unfried
First-Year Award | Alec Prew
Hammond Service Award | Sarah Chhadh
Willard Riggs Meredith Award | Emily Furnish
Nancy J. Stafford Award | Damon Wallace
Stephen Harris Cook Memorial Fellowship | Kyle Holdeman
Hach Foundation Scholarship | Rebekah Marie Smith
Thomas B. Nantz Memorial Scholarship | Kyle Auger
Paul G. Sears Scholarship | Emily Furnish
Charles W. Hammond Scholarship | Austin Rucker & Kyle Auger
Young Scholarship | Damon Wallace

Graduate Awards

Dr. Chris Richards

100% Plus Award | Catherine Denning
Outstanding Graduate Student Research Awards | Yiyang Liu & Erin Wachter
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award | Shubhankar Dutta
Griffith Outstanding General Chemistry TA Award | Daniel Kirchhoff
Fast Start Award | Namal Wanninayake

Recognition of Graduates —

Graduates—Dr. Susan Odom Undergraduates—Dr. Stephen Testa

- Closing Remarks -

Dr. Steven Yates

Bachelor of Arts

Sulaiman Algatai
Carl Archemetre
Thomas Bailie
Suhas Bharadwaj
William Cornell
Kyle Donovan
Alexander Emerson
Hannah Espinosa
Florecita Gonzalez Oregon
Paige Higdon
Robert Louis
Michael Miller
Alexandra Neal
Madison Ries
Mark Vinas

Doctor of Philosophy

Rahul Butala Brent Casper Dilrukshi Hewage Dawn Kato Subrahmanyam Modekrutti Warintra Pitsawong Judy Triplett

Master of Science

Kishore Narayana Shasha Xia Sin He Yeom

Bachelor of Science

Joshua Brown Robert Camm* Michael Crocker* Michael Deaton Daniel Flores Nicholas Howell Thomas Kelly Erin Lammers Leang Lim Sheldon McLetchie Jack Moore Tamas Nagy* Joanna Ng Kim Nguyen Falak Patel Jared Phillips Andrew Rudnick Morgan Sizemore Hagen Smith* Kaeto Vin-Nnajiofor* Gareth Voss Dylan Woolum Kalen Wright

